Days of anticipation and too many things to do.

Yes the first book is almost here, but I have yet to get the butterflies like that of my wedding day, seeing my daughter for the first time, or greeting a class on the first day of school. (Yes, school teachers are nervous on the first day too.) But I have had so much to do it feels like. Editing again on my kids book, Kara. It is coming along great, but these weeks are flying by.

 

Bookmarks and advertising…just a bit of a killer and time consuming. 2,000 book marks and driving around dropping them off.

 

And get this, this is hilarious. For my students, we do a letter writing project to celebrities for autographs. Kids love it. I send out letters too. So I thought I would send my book marks to the celebrities. You never know. Today I get an envelop back. Instead of an autograph picture, I get my bookmark back and it is signed.

 

How crazy!

 

Scott

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

